Good morning, Barcelona!

I finally got on the plane to Barcelona after it was delayed an hour. It was a pretty quick flight, and we got in around two in the morning.  I found an empty row of seats, put on my log puffy jacket and used my bag as a pillow. I had to lay on my side because the arm rests were permanent.

image

So then at about four thirty am I was woken up by security telling me not to have my boots on the bench. I had a coffee and headed towards the train station. After changing trains and metros I made it to the hostel just around six. I was able to check in at that time so I went back to bed.  But I was so excited that I couldn’t really sleep anymore.

image

The hostel is called bed and bike. It’s alright. There’s no free breakfast but i survived!! You get a free bike rental, but it’s those silly cruisers that you have to sit back and can’t really go very fast.  I got lost a few times but after a few long steep walks up hills, I made it to the park filled with views and Guida family architecture.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I stopped and bought some shorts and a tank top because it was so hot and I only had warmish clothes. when I went back and changed I left the bike there so that I could roam all the little places

Barcelona has probably the most architecture in such a small radius I have seen. From the amazing buildings, the arc, the houses, the docks, mouthing top cathedrals, everything. And the shops are amazing. There’s no way I could have gone through all the streets. But there is everything you can think of. Typewriter shops, clothes, art, train sets, home decor. It’s very very nice.

After that, I went and sat on the beach for a while. Then I got cold and hurried back as fast as I could to put my cardigan back on.

I. Am. Tired.

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Good morning, Barcelona!

  1. Another busy day, another great set of photos. Thanks for keeping us updated. When Iwas your age I got the same treatment from the coppers for trying to sleep on a bench in a park in front of some really nice building in Vienna.

Leave a Reply

