A Day in Rome

I just got finished showering and packing my bag. According to the pedometer in my phone, I walked 20.55 miles. Or 49,466 steps.  I went all over the place.

I set out to tour the collusseum and the park around it. Luckily I didn’t get lost so I made it in good time. And I got an EU member discount!!

I took so many pictures so I will just be putting a few.

image

image

image

image

Then I decided it was lunch time
I accidently ordered way too much food. So I had dinner already to go…

image

I had an espresso at a little cage on a busy street in one of the villas that was out of the touristy spots. Then I decided I wanted to get higher up so that I could get a good view. So I headed up the road.

image

image

image

image

Then I headed back down and ate my leftovers on a bench outside the castle. Then I realized that I only had an hour to go into the collusseum so I stared walking quickly to get there. Then I went the wrong way and came back out facing the castle. Ugh!!! Then I finally made it in time and watched the sun go Dow  from the top level :):)

image

image

image

image

image

Then I Hung around and watched all the monuments and ruins light up. It was really cool.

image

I have to get up at five AM tomorrow. 

One thought on “A Day in Rome

Leave a Reply

