Sunsets and Senor Zorbas

I’m writing this post in my PREMADE BED in a four bed private cabin we booked for Athens. It’s fourtyone euro compared to thirty seven…so yes please. And after seeing the amount of people in the regular seating I could not be happier. Also, I just took the hottest shower I have had in a very long time. AND the towel was super plush. And we get access to the first class lounge.  It’s alright.

Moving on.

Santorini was a nice place to visit, but yesterday was one for the books. We got up fairly early and rented ATV’S. We cruised to the farthest north part of the island, had a coffee and stopped in at a world famous book store. It was so cool. Just tucked into the side of the cliff with ladders and really cool decorations.

image

image

image

image

Then we got back on our motorised steeds and set off down the road through all the towns screaming and laughing everywhere we went. It was great.

image

For lunch we stopped at a famous santorini winery and did a wine tasting session. That was also great. We learned about the history of wine making and how santorini was not affected by all the past diseases that other countries faced. And the wine was nice. Everyone seemed to know how to do wine tasting….I kinda just enjoyed the breadsticks and the free dessert. I didn’t know yogurt could be so yummy!

image

image

We went to the next winery and it was shut. Then the crazy donkey brewery and that was also shut. Boo. We screamed around some more towns then went back to the hostel to put on more layers.

We drove out to the south part of the island and stopped at the red beach, then watched the sunset at the light house.

image

image

image

image

image

image

We had dinner at a random mexican restaurant/ all you can eat bbq ribs. The woman who started it is from Denver colorado and was the nicest human being.  I had steak fajitas and about town tons of chips and salsa followed by soppapias.  I was so so so full, but well worth it.

image

All in all a great day.
Just before taking the bus to the ferry, I ate this. It’s a peanut butter and banana waffle. It was heavenly.

image

I’m getting fat. That’s weird.  (But good thing I’m not in a lot of photos because my dad would be the first to let me know)

Here are some other pictures I have taken on the island!!

image

image

image

image

image

This photo is the donkey train that goes through the streets. Haha

image

And then fireworks went off.

image

3 thoughts on “Sunsets and Senor Zorbas

  1. PREMADE BED, I get it, not like a Ukrainian sleeper train. Glad to see I have terrified you into anorexia.That island looks amazing with the towns perched on the top of the ridge.

    • Hahaha. Let’s be real. I couldn’t go anorexic if I tried. It’s your voice and grandma’s voice in the back of my head like ” eeee, that will go straight to your hips” . And I fully appreciate it. No joke. 😆😆

Leave a Reply

